Keeping My Sanity While Launching a Thriller Series by Martha Carr

Excellent and informative

Mystery Thriller Week

A little background about me, first to put all of the past few months into perspective. I’ve been a professional writer in some capacity since 1990. First as a journalist, then an author traditionally published with an agent, then a nationally syndicated columnist and now an indie author. There was a brief stint where I tried blogging but quickly left that to others to conquer.

I’m like a human timeline for the modern evolution of a career as a writer.

That means I’ve been writing since just before the internet was born, since before a lot of other authors I talk to were born. I’ve been writing so long that I had to go back and put a year at the beginning of my first novel, Wired so readers wouldn’t wonder why I didn’t mention cell phones. They weren’t around yet.

My novel had become retro, I suppose along with…

View original post 926 more words

About Linda Lee Kane

An author of seven published books that can be viewed on my website www.lindaleekane8.com. I have an adult book, Bottoms Up and Clyde, Lost and Now Found books for release in 2017.
This entry was posted in UnFiltered Material. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

