Adopt A Pet!

IMG_0952

Paintings I did for Animal friends Rescue, Pacific Grove, CA

I believe in no kill shelters because these were all once pets and some reason they were separated from their owners.

Everyone deserves a second chance, animals are no different.

I just saw a dog that was dropped off at a shelter, he was so heartbroken he put his face to the wall and would not move.  Another dog observed this and went over to the other dog and just laid beside him.

They deserve a home.  All of these animals do.

I have been picking up stray animals since I was six years old.  My first was a Dachshund, who gave me so much love; love I could not get from anyone else in my life – unconditional love.

There are so many animals and shelters in need.  You can go to any local shelter, donate your time, food, blankets, collars, leashes, money and your love. It is always appreciated.

If you adopt an animal you will have a best friend for life.  If you have a pet now, please get them spayed or neutered, it’s a responsibility you owe to your best friend.

I volunteer at the AFRP Animal Friends Rescue Project http://www.animalfriendsrescue.org/

If you either work/volunteer at a shelter or have adopted a pet from one, I would love to hear from you.  Please feel free to either Guest Post or leave a comment below.  I can be reached at authorlindaleekane@gmail.com

IMG_0953

Linda

About L Lee Kane

An author of seven published books that can be viewed on my website www.lindaleekane.com. I have an adult book, Murder on the Vine, The Black Madonna and A Very Special Clyde children's book for release in 2017.
This entry was posted in UnFiltered Material and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Adopt A Pet!

  1. I have often wanted to volunteer at an animal shelter and don’t know if I would survive. Why? I cry when animals either get sick/hurt or die – don’t know if I would get much work done around all of this. Thanks SO MUCH for what you do Linda. It is needed as more people are being forced to give up their pets for various reasons. Not a choice any pet owner wants to make.

    Like

  2. Hi Angela,
    It is a very rewarding opportunity to work in a no kill shelter. There are so many caring, loving people. The good will out weigh the negatives. If there is a problem there are people there who will help the adoptable friends.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: The rights and needs of animals | David K. Bryant

  4. That’s touching and commendable, Linda. I’ve shared it to my own blog.

    Like

  5. thank you David, it is the least that I can do. I will also be delivering books that I have written to Valley Children’s Hospital. I certainly have been given a lot in this lifetime..it’s time to give back.
    Kindest Regards,
    Linda

    Like

Leave a Reply

